Skip to content

B.B.

April 19, 2009
Welcome our new puppy Beatrix Kiddo...aka BB!

Welcome our new puppy Beatrix Kiddo...aka BB!

She is a 4 month old half husky, half shiba inu mix. Bethany found her...a breeder was selling them outside Walmart in Springfield MO.

She is a 4 month old half husky, half shiba inu mix. Bethany found her...a breeder was selling them outside Walmart in Springfield MO.

So far the pups are all getting along swimmingly.

So far the pups are all getting along swimmingly.

She seems to have the Tessy gene for sleeping in various super cute ways.

She seems to have the Tessy gene for sleeping in various super cute ways.

And the Roxy genes for being a ninja and a shit disturber

And the Roxy genes for being a ninja and a shit disturber

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Erin permalink
    April 20, 2009 10:19 am

    She is so cute!

  2. kare permalink
    June 10, 2009 11:10 am

    awww finally a shiba/huskey mix! I’ve been wanting one, your so lucky!

  3. Dani permalink
    March 27, 2010 9:01 pm

    Hi I was just wondering which breed was which of the parents only because I have a female shiba inu who happened to get knocked up by my male Siberian Husky and he is quite a bit larger than her and one Vet has told me that it would kill her and the pups if she were to carry them to term and so I’m worried about her a lot I would appreciate it a lot if you could let me know as much as possible about the pregnancy and delivery of the pups and if all was well or if there were problems for the mother birthing the pups

    • March 27, 2010 9:18 pm

      I don’t know anything about how the pregnancy went, etc but that is so weird that the vet said that to you because my understanding was, through various vet friends of mine, that it is nature’s way to have the puppies accomodate to the size of the mother. Like if you have a beagle knocked up by a german shepherds, you’ll get little shepherds not big beagles. And BB is a little husky. But I don’t know for sure, I’m not a vet. I think its worth a second opinion from another vet though.

Leave a Reply

