Skip to content

Happy Holidays in Pictures

January 1, 2009
Once we got back from Thanksgiving at Dad's, we had our own little Thanksgiving with friends. Josh made our favorite Vietnamese beef noodle soup called pho. Except it was with deer.

Once we got back from Thanksgiving at Dad's, we had our own little Thanksgiving with friends. Josh made our favorite Vietnamese beef noodle soup called pho. Except it was with deer.

We went to the annual KCOM prom but only stayed a couple hours b/c Tessy's face looked like this. The vet thought she probably got bit by a spider or some other insect, and gave her a steroid shot. We didn't want to stay too long at the dance with her like this at home, Josh kept having flashes of her going into respiratory distress. She was all better in a couple days though.

We went to the annual KCOM prom but only stayed a couple hours b/c Tessy's face looked like this. The vet thought she probably got bit by a spider or some other insect, and gave her a steroid shot. We didn't want to stay too long at the dance with her like this at home, Josh kept having flashes of her going into respiratory distress. She was all better in a couple days though.

Still... it was too bad. I was looking pretty hot in my prom dress if I do say so.

Still... it was too bad. I was looking pretty hot in my prom dress if I do say so.

I have to say that the generosity and love I've felt this Christmas has been amazing. My neighbor Emily had made these chocolate truffles for us. That big one? A peanut butter Girl Scout cookie dipped in chocolate!! Another neighbor I'd never even met brought by cookies. The doctors gave all us fellows cash or nice presents. And the Christmas parties...oh the uncomfortable amount of food! I wish this Christmas feeling of good will didn't end so soon. Though I suppose its better for my waist line that it does.

I have to say that the generosity and love I've felt this Christmas has been amazing. My neighbor Emily had made these chocolate truffles for us. That big one? A peanut butter Girl Scout cookie dipped in chocolate!! Another neighbor I'd never even met came by with cookies. The doctors gave all us fellows cash or nice presents. And the Christmas parties should have been called Christmas smorgasboards! I wish this Christmas feeling of good will didn't end so soon. Though I suppose its better for my waist line that it does.

On Christmas Eve, we had dinner with friends, drank eggnog, watched The Nightmare Before Christmas, and degraded the dogs for our amusement.

On Christmas Eve, we had dinner with friends, drank eggnog, watched The Nightmare Before Christmas, and degraded the dogs for our amusement.

Oh what a glorious white Christmas!

Oh what a glorious white Christmas!

And oh what a drunk fiasco New Year's Eve was! Resolution #1- to never mix tequila with champagne or eggnog ever again... eh Tessy?

And oh what a drunk fiasco New Year's Eve was! Resolution #1- to never mix tequila with champagne or eggnog ever again... eh Tessy?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2009 12:34 am

    Michelle – These pictures are GREAT! And yes, you look foxy. Like Roxy.

  2. daddoo permalink
    March 7, 2009 4:58 pm

    I think it’s about time for you to post some more pictures…how about some of the grand-dogs misbehaving or bringing down an elk or a neighborhood cat!!!!!!!!!! Yes!!!

Leave a Reply

