Skip to content

Catching up: Half the Fellowship in Pictures

November 30, 2008
Us fellows help out with all the OMM labs, either by working the camera, being the model, or just walking around answering questions. We had several 2 hour labs the first week of class, so the docs are waking up the first years with a round of Simon Says.

Us fellows help out with all the OMM labs, either by working the camera, being the model, or just walking around answering questions. We had several 2 hour labs the first week of class, so the docs are waking up the first years with a round of Simon Says.

Us fellows have been able to attend a couple OMM conferences. One in Houston, and this one at Founder's Day here in Kirksville. Dr. Farnum is over 90 & still practicing! Here he is working on Bethany's jaw.

Us fellows have been able to attend a couple OMM conferences. One in Houston, and this one at Founder's Day here in Kirksville. Dr. Farnum is over 90 & still practicing! Here he is working on Bethany's jaw.

Now that I don't have the crazy busy schedule I did while on rotations, I've taken this time to get back into shape. I've been working out at the gym, playing on Bethany's Wii Fit, and trying out a pseudo-vegetarian lifestyle. Here is a typical meal, just add on the occasional hotdog.

Now that I don't have the crazy busy schedule I did while on rotations, I've taken this time to get back into shape. I've been working out at the gym, playing on Bethany's Wii Fit, and trying out a pseudo-vegetarian lifestyle. Here is a typical meal, just add on the occasional hotdog.

In an effort to get exercise, and to appease the dogs that pretty much took over the house while Josh was gone, I took advantage of being back in Kirksville by taking the dogs to Thousand Hills National Park quite often in the fall.

In an effort to get exercise, and to appease the dogs that pretty much took over the house while Josh was gone, I took advantage of being back in Kirksville by taking the dogs to Thousand Hills National Park quite often in the fall.

I was here in Kirksville acting as a single mom to the pup from July to October while Josh finished up gunsmithing school. We were all very happy to finally have him come back!

I was here in Kirksville acting as a single mom to the pup from July to October while Josh finished up gunsmithing school. We were all very happy to finally have him come back!

Josh returned the day before Halloween. We were going to go to a costume party, but then the party was cancelled, and he was still exhausted from the move anyway. So, Halloween not so much celebrated this year other than painting my nails for the week. Docs or students would ask me what I was trying to be for Halloween. I'd just say myself...weird.

Josh returned the day before Halloween. We were going to go to a costume party, but then the party was cancelled, and he was still exhausted from the move anyway. So, Halloween not so much celebrated this year other than painting my nails for the week. Docs or students would ask me what I was trying to be for Halloween. I'd just say myself...weird.

Since being back, Josh spent a good chunk of time hunting, it being deer season & all. He got a button buck, which has been quite tasty, and then this beast, which he has not conned me into trying yet.

Since being back, Josh spent a good chunk of time hunting, it being deer season & all. He got a button buck, which has been quite tasty, and then this beast, which he has not conned me into trying yet.

After a couple weeks hunting in the cold, Josh developed a pneumonia. He was put on big time antibiotics and breathing treatments. The bummer for him was not being able to go out on the last days of deer season to get the 10 pointer he'd been tracking.

After a couple weeks hunting in the cold, Josh developed a pneumonia. He was put on big time antibiotics and breathing treatments. The bummer for him was not being able to go out on the last days of deer season to get the 10 pointer he'd been tracking.

We spent Thanksgiving at my Dad's in St. Louis, and returned the Saturday after. Just as we were pulling into our driveway, it started to snow. The next day, we woke up to this & its been snowing all day. This is the best pic I could get of Roxy biting snowflakes.

We spent Thanksgiving at my Dad's in St. Louis, and returned the Saturday after. Just as we were pulling into our driveway, it started to snow. The next day, we woke up to this & its been snowing all day. This is the best pic I could get of Roxy biting snowflakes.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2008 1:10 am

    Dr. Farnum and his amazing TMJ tx!! I’ve demoed that at a few conferences 🙂

    How do you like the Wii fit?

  2. ommfellows permalink
    December 1, 2008 8:27 am

    I like it other than the fact that the game is voiced by a sarcastic 5 year old girl. I step on the board and she goes “ooh!”…like the weight was unexpected… like she’s about to say “I asked for your weight, not your phone number!”

  3. December 22, 2008 7:57 pm

    nose bite gladly accepted!

Leave a Reply

