Skip to content

Michelle and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

November 7, 2007

Had planned to wake up at 5:30 in the A.M. but for the first time in over a month, Roxy tackled me at 4 AM.

Got called to the principal’s office for a 7 AM mtg, and by principal I mean the dean. I though at least if I was in trouble, I could go ahead and take the consequences and be done with it. Nope, still probably in trouble, definitely not resolved. (God this is a long drawn out story as to why I’m in trouble, but essentially, I had a personality clash with a housing host…apparently the first in 10 years…oy I suck).

Had to haul ass to Colorado Springs to make it to work on time, going 90 MPH and crying. Thats safe.

No breakfast.

No lunch until 2p. By then I was having tremors.

All the buttons on my pants fall off. These are pants that are WAY big on me. How does that happen? And all 3 at once??

I think to myself, what a terrible day, all I want to do is take a nice hot bath and relax. First thing Josh says to me when I walk in: “The landlord didn’t pay the water bill, the water’s been shut off.”

Its 9:30 and I feel gross & exhausted. I’m going to bed.

11/8 Note: OH my God going to bed at 9:30 rocks! Here’s how sleep deprived I was: Normally I wake up like an hour before my alarm goes off and I look at the clock and raise my fist with victory. Yes! I get another hour to sleep. Last night I woke up at MIDNIGHT. I saw the clock and went What What WHAT?! 6 more hours, WOO! I then woke up again at 2am and 4am. Glorious! OK, back to washing my hair in the sink. You heard me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 11, 2007 2:23 pm

    In any other circumstances, the buttons off the pants thing would be miraculous, and I’d beckon you to keep driving south for 8 hours.

Leave a Reply

