Skip to content

We don’t deserve civilization

August 13, 2007

There are 2 Starbucks on the 1 mile trek to from our house to the mall, and then one in the mall.

Braise yourself for blasphemy…

I think Josh and I are the only ones not absolutely enchanted by Starbucks.

Josh bought a cup of regular coffee for $2.50 on our first trip to Safeway, b/c of course, there is a Starbucks IN the Safeway. He hated it and wanted to throw it away. I took it over and thought it was OK. We definitely prefer our home-brewed Folgers gourmet.

You can’t put premium in the tank, I’m a regular girl.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2007 9:31 am

    I agree – Starbucks is absolutely nothing special.

  2. August 17, 2007 9:25 am

    I think their coffee is AWFUL and always burnt. It is hideous. You’re not alone. I love their travel mugs though – I have two that have never been touched by starbucks coffee. Tim Hortons all the way.

Leave a Reply

