Skip to content

Weekly Roundup- Valentine’s Day Edition!

February 17, 2007

School: If it weren’t for Derm, I might have a normal schedule. I hate this mandatory 8am class bullshit. I end up coming back after for a nap and then not starting my day till like noon. Without that class, I might get up at 9a, go to a couple classes, then generally feel productive. Ugh. I’ll make up for the laziness with a Notservice marathon this weekend.

Friends: Let’s see…Katie is still my hetero-lifemate…I went w/ PC to his Echo and got to see his heart on Valentine’s DAy…and Peacock got me trained on Cha Cha. Oh, I guess I did do something pretty social…saw a chick flick with a bunch of fellow OMS’s. Not really my style but nice to get out.

Family: Glad everyone enjoyed the wedding photos I finally got around to sending nearl a year & a half later. Sue I probably infringed on copyright law, but I finally got it done, dammit!

Home: I went through kind of a funk the past few weeks but this week, by a combination of better spirits and neglect of studies, I finally washed the crusted plates and undies (there’s a visual for ya!), vacuumed the dog hair, and sorted the bills. This house…is cle- ah!

cake

Marriage:
Chocolate cake for Valentine’s Day πŸ™‚ What can I say? He knows the way to my heart.

Finances: Josh got a promotion and better hours at his job. He also has an Ebay Magic Card project started. I am actually starting to earn an income at ChaCha. Pretty soon I’ll need to put up a page detailing my …uh…*interesting searches like ChaChaChick. And I finally made the budget. I about had a coronary trying, but its done and now we can see the light at the end of all this. We’ll be doing taxes soon (so hopefully a refund…maybe…I hope…please!) and then we get a loan disbursement in one month, hurrah!

Spirit: I’d been very down, like I said, but I’m on the upswing. I’ve had group meetings a couple times and I’m so glad to find my “groupies.” One even sent me an e-card today out of nowhere. Thanks Life’s A Dance! Also, the two classes I thought I’d hate, Cardiology & Surgery, are actually my favorites. Women’s Health has been a bitch (get it?…women…bitch…haha…ok nevermind) but I really enjoyed trekking to Pancake City with Katie at 3am to study for the test. With the snow and the late hour, we had the whole joint to ourselves and the biggest pancakes I’ve ever seen. I’m also super-involved with UAAO stuff right now, trying to get Convo registration ironed out. But Michelle, didn’t you already turn that in awhile ago? Yes, yes I did…sigh…it never ends though…

Health: The funk and recent series of testing (& Valentine’s cake) really threw off my schedule, but I’m getting back on the wagon. I have new motivation too- my cholesterol= 205. Not exactly stellar.
Starting weight- 148
Goal Weight- 125
Current- 144

Personal Growth: I’m going to be featured in Tiromed! As for anything else, well, if I’m not goofing off, which lately isn’t much time, I’m listening to Noteservice. In the very small amt of time I’m not doing either of those, I need to study for boards. No time for recreational reading, singing, or what have you…darn my lazy ass to hell.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2007 10:10 am

    PC = prince charming

    :~)

  2. February 17, 2007 1:08 pm

    How’d you get your cholesterol checked? Neil needs to get his πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

