Skip to content

And the final decision is…

January 6, 2007

the HP ipaq hx2495!
pocketpc.jpg

Review & Specs from ZDNet

Shawn let me fiddle around with his ipaq and it is awesome.

A few points that sold me:
*Beautiful screen
*ALOT smaller than I thought a pocket pc could be
*The back is rubberized for better grip
*Fast without sacrificing memory or battery
*SO easy to work with since its OS is Windows
*Good battery life but battery is user-replaceable if need be
*Comes with Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Word, Excel, Power Point, Voice Recorder, Windows Mediaplayer
*Can easily tell where you’re at in terms of batterry, memory, etc
*Recharge in a cradle, not just plug in
*Comes with plastic cover, don’t have to get that separately
*Can tailor transcription to your style of writing, ie if you write crooked

Personal Note: 1 hour circuit training & 2 dogwalks vs pasta & LOTS of alcohol

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2007 1:07 am

    yay!! good choice! left you a note on the comment you left. love, me

  2. January 7, 2007 1:24 am

    Thanks for the vote of confidence 🙂 I have thus responded. I also found out I can download Skype and be able to use it as a phone. Not a supercool smartphone like yours, but I like my little phone that is easier to replace if something happens to it at the Dukum.

Leave a Reply

